La Dispute


La Dispute is a five piece band from Grand Rapids, Michigan that formed in 2004. As of 2011, they have released two albums and seven EPs. La Dispute consists of lead vocalist Jordan Dreyer, drummer Brad Vander Lugt, guitarists Chad Sterenberg and Kevin Whittemore and bass guitarist Adam Vass. The band released their debut EP, Vancouver, in 2006 on Friction Records, followed by Untitled 7" in parallel with Here, Hear. on May 1, 2008. Here, Hear II. on 7" through No Sleep Records, later in 2008. Their debut album Somewhere at the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair was released November 11, 2008 on No Sleep Records. In 2009, La Dispute released Here, Hear III. as a self-released EP through digital download, followed by their split with Touch├® Amor├® called "Searching For A Pulse/The Worth Of The World" in late 2010. In May 2011 they released a split EP with singer-songwriter Koji titled Never Come Undone. On October 4, 2011, La Dispute released their second full-length album titled "Wildlife" on No Sleep Records. Two singles were released digitally prior to its release, "The Most Beautiful Bitter Fruit" and "Harder Harmonies".
Sorry, there are currently no shows for La Dispute right now.