The Hold Steady


The Hold Steady is an American indie rock band from Brooklyn, New York, formed in 2004. The band consists of Craig Finn (vocals, guitar), Tad Kubler (lead guitar), Galen Polivka (bass), Bobby Drake (drums), and Steve Selvidge (guitar). Noted for their "lyrically dense storytelling," and classic rock influences, the band''s narrative-based songs frequently address themes, such as, drug addiction, religion and redemption, and often take place within the city of Minneapolis. Formed four years following the break-up of Finn and Kubler''s former band, Lifter Puller, The Hold Steady came to prominence with the release of their third studio album, Boys and Girls in America, in 2006. In 2010, keyboardist and multi-instrumentalist Franz Nicolay left the band prior to the recording of their fifth studio album, Heaven Is Whenever (2010). During the band''s subsequent tour, the band became a five piece, once more, with the addition of former Lucero guitarist Steve Selvidge.
Sorry, there are currently no shows for The Hold Steady right now.